from around the web

the first movie was also my daughter’s first movie

I enjoyed reading this post especially because the Toy Story series holds a special place in my heart.  I took my six-week-old daughter to see the first movie at the theater in Brenham way back in November 1995.  Due to baby, we stayed in our seats much longer than the rest of the crowd and caught the outtakes, unlike many of the other movie-goers.  We purchased the movie on VHS and later on DVD.  We went back to the theater to see the second and third movies as well.  We, of course, own the whole set on DVD and pull the movies out to watch at least once a year – they are comforting and enjoyable movies to watch, which tug at the heartstrings and make us giggle.

Link

One thought on “the first movie was also my daughter’s first movie

  1. Yeah, my daughter’s first movie (in a real theater) was Beauty & the Beast and that holds a special place in my heart. She lit up like a X-mas tree at the “Be Our Guest” scene. I never knew there were outtakes in Toy Story. I wonder what else I miss by rushing out of theaters at the first sign of an ending!

Leave a Reply

