Uncategorized

13 Women With Short Haircuts Reveal How Differently They’re Treated From When They Had Long Hair

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Found on r/AskReddit.

1. Shorter the hair, the better

Honestly, my experience was just the opposite. Catcalls happen all the time when you live where I live. I could have no hair, I could have no head and that shit would still happen. What I did notice was that when I had super short hair, the guys that would approach me were actually guys I would consider dating (if I were single). When I have a long hair, I get creepy tweaker dudes on the bus or fratty dude-bros. When I have short hair, it was adorable guys at the record store or super hot coffee shop dudes.

2. People assume

It’s a very polarizing cut. I currently have a pixie cut (donated 14″, so it was quite a change), and people either love it or get pissed. People where I’m at have a tendency to be very traditional…

View original post 1,315 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

